

AGENDA OKLAHOMA ASSOCIATION OF CHIEFS OF POLICE EXECUTIVE BOARD MEETING 3650 SOUTH BOULEVARD EDMOND, OK 73013 THURSDAY, JANUARY 18, 2024 10:00 A.M.

~ 11		_ 1	
Call	+0	1 12000	***
· an	1()		

- 2. Flag Salute.
- 3. Invocation.
- 4. Roll Call. (Nine, including the Executive Director, meets quorum requirements)
 Unexcused absences listed in parenthesis.

President – Don Sweger, Guthrie (0)	
1 st Vice President – J.D. Younger, Edmond (1)	
2 nd Vice President – Todd Gibson, Moore (0)	
3 rd Vice President – J.R. Kidney, Tecumseh (0)	
Secretary/Treasurer – Don Cluck, Tuttle (1)	
Past President – James Smith, Lawton (0)	
Northeast Region – Leon Jones, OSU (4)	
Southeast Region – Kevin Hearod, McAlester (0)	
Northwest Region – Bryan Skaggs, Enid (1)	
Southwest Region – Daimon Alexander, Chickasha (1)	
Central Region – Russ Landon, The Village (0)	
Tulsa Region – Todd Blish, Bixby (0)	
Small and Rural – Don Hyde, Calera (2)	
Tribal – Randy Wesley, Chickasaw Nation (2)	
At-Large – Wade Gourley, Oklahoma City (1)	
Parliamentarian – Kelly Marshall, Choctaw (0)	
Executive Director – Steve Whitlock (0)	

- 5. Consent Agenda: All matters under the Consent Agenda are considered to be routine and will be enacted by one motion. Any Board member may, however, remove an item from the Consent Agenda by request.
 - A. Approval of the minutes of the November 16, 2023, Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of Police Executive Board Meeting.

- B. Approval of the Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of Police financial documents for the period ending December 31, 2023.
- C. Approval of the Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of Police expense account for period ending November 30, 2023.
- D. Approval of the Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of Police expense account for period ending December 31, 2023.
- E. Approval of the Accreditation Report for Oklahoma City Community College Police Department.
- F. Approval of the 2024 OACP Active Membership Application of Wyatt Bacon, Assistant Chief, Fairview Police Department.
- G. Approval of the 2024 OACP Active Membership Application of Alicia Ford, Chief, Geary Police Department.
- H. Approval of the 2024 OACP Active Membership Application of Larry Gilleland, Assistant Chief, Wynnewood Police Department.
- I. Approval of the 2024 OACP Active Membership Application of Richard Jones, Chief, Cyril Police Department.
- J. Approval of the 2024 OACP Active Membership Application of Darin Reames, Chief, Fairview Police Department.
- K. Approval of payment to Oklahoma Municipal Management Services (OMMS), for the 20% total net gain payment for 2023, in the amount of \$9,811.40.
- 6. Discussion and possible action regarding the OACP Conference Planning Committee. (Steve Whitlock)
- 7. Discussion and possible action regarding the OACP Awards Committee. (Steve Whitlock)
- 8. Update on the 2024 Legislative Priorities. (Steve Whitlock)
- 9. Update on the Oklahoma Law Enforcement Accreditation Program. (Kevin McCullough)
- 10. Update from the Council on Law Enforcement Education and Training. (CLEET)
- 11. Executive Director's Report.
- 12. President's Report.
- 13. Board Comments.
- 14. Adjournment.

<u>Virtual Access Information:</u>

 $\underline{https://us06web.zoom.us/j/82283625047?pwd} = a0d1OUZKVEt0Y1ZpY3M4NUV0KzNOUT \underline{09}$

Meeting ID: 822 8362 5047 | Passcode: 271307

Dial by your location +1 346 248 7799

NOTE: The OACP Executive Board Regular Meeting is scheduled for February 15, 2024.