

AGENDA OKLAHOMA ASSOCIATION OF CHIEFS OF POLICE EXECUTIVE BOARD MEETING 3650 SOUTH BOULEVARD EDMOND, OK 73013 THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 16, 2023 10:00 A.M.

- 1. Call to Order.
- 2. Flag Salute.
- 3. Invocation.
- 4. Roll Call. (Nine, including the Executive Director, meets quorum requirements) Unexcused absences listed in parenthesis.

President – Don Sweger, Guthrie (0) 1 st Vice President – J.D. Younger, Edmond (1)	
2 nd Vice President – Todd Gibson, Moore (0)	
3 rd Vice President – J.R. Kidney, Tecumseh (0)	
Secretary/Treasurer – Don Cluck, Tuttle (1)	
Past President – James Smith, Lawton (0)	
Northeast Region – Leon Jones, OSU (3)	
Southeast Region – Kevin Hearod, McAlester (0)	
Northwest Region – Bryan Skaggs, Enid (0)	
Southwest Region – Daimon Alexander, Binger (0)	
Central Region – Russ Landon, The Village (0)	
Tulsa Region – Todd Blish, Bixby (0)	
Small and Rural – Don Hyde, Calera (1)	
Tribal – Randy Wesley, Chickasaw Nation (2)	
At-Large – Wade Gourley, Oklahoma City (0)	
Parliamentarian – Kelly Marshall, Choctaw (0)	
Executive Director – Steve Whitlock (0)	

- 5. Consent Agenda: All matters under the Consent Agenda are considered to be routine and will be enacted by one motion. Any Board member may, however, remove an item from the Consent Agenda by request.
 - A. Approval of the minutes of the October 19, 2023 Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of Police Executive Board Meeting.

- B. Approval of the Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of Police expense account for period ending October 31, 2023.
- C. Approval of the Verification Report for Cement Police Department.
- D. Approval of the Accreditation Report for Sand Springs Police Department.
- E. Approval of the 2024 OACP Active Membership Application of Michael Shayne Clark, Chief, Piedmont Police Department.
- F. Approval of the 2024 OACP Active Membership Application of Michael Finley, Undersheriff, Cleveland County Sheriff's Office.
- G. Approval of the 2024 OACP Active Membership Application of Jerry Ford, Chief, Hartshorne Police Department.
- H. Approval of the 2024 OACP Active Membership Application of Jimmy Gray, Chief, Dewey Police Department.
- I. Approval of the 2024 OACP Active Membership Application of James Hicks, Chief, Lone Grove Police Department.
- J. Approval of the 2024 OACP Active Membership Application of Ronnie Smith, Chief, Marlow Police Department.
- K. Approval of the 2024 OACP Active Membership Application of Anthony Spurlock, Chief, Oklahoma City University Police Department.
- L. Approval of the 2024 OACP Active Membership Application of Joe Watts, Assistant Chief, Hartshorne Police Department.
- 6. Discussion and possible action on modifying the OACP Constitution and By-Laws regarding the length of terms for Board Officers. (President Don Sweger)
- 7. Discussion and possible action regarding the areas for the OACP Legislative Committee to focus on for the next legislative session. (Steve Whitlock)
- 8. Update on the Oklahoma Law Enforcement Accreditation Program. (Kevin McCullough)
- 9. Update from the Council on Law Enforcement Education and Training (CLEET).
- 10. Executive Director's Report.
- 11. President's Report.
- 12. Board Comments.
- 13. Adjournment.

NOTE: The OACP Executive Board Regular Meeting is scheduled for January 18, 2024.

Virtual Access Information:

Due to a scheduling conflict, the virtual access will be provided by Microsoft Teams.

Join on your computer or mobile app <u>Click here to join the meeting</u>

Meeting ID: 276 785 288 413 Passcode: nkh225

Download Teams | Join on the web