

AGENDA OKLAHOMA ASSOCIATION OF CHIEFS OF POLICE EXECUTIVE BOARD MEETING 3650 SOUTH BOULEVARD EDMOND, OK 73013 THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 17, 2022 10:00 A.M.

1.	C 11	4	Order.
	1 211	ŧΛ	Iraar

- 2. Flag Salute.
- 3. Invocation.
- 4. Roll Call. (Nine, including the Executive Director, meets quorum requirements).

President – James Smith, Lawton	
1 st Vice President – Don Sweger, Guthrie	
2 nd Vice President – J.D. Younger, Edmond	
3 rd Vice President – Todd Gibson, Moore	
Secretary/Treasurer – Don Cluck, Tuttle	
Past President – Louis Flowers, Weatherford	
Northeast Region – Tracy Roles, Bartlesville	
Southeast Region – Vacant	
Northwest Region – Bryan Skaggs, Enid	
Southwest Region – Dee Rowell, Chickasha	
Central Region – J.R. Kidney, Tecumseh	
Tulsa Region – Stan Brown, Claremore	
Small and Rural – Don Hyde, Calera	
Tribal – Randy Wesley, Chickasaw Nation	
At-Large – Wade Gourley, Oklahoma City	
Parliamentarian – Leon Jones, OSU	
Executive Director – Steve Whitlock	

- 5. Consent Agenda: All matters under the Consent Agenda are considered to be routine and will be enacted by one motion. Any Board member may, however, remove an item from the Consent Agenda by request.
 - A. Approval of the minutes of the October 20, 2022, Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of Police Executive Board Meeting.
 - B. Approval of the Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of Police financial documents for the period ending October 31, 2022.
 - C. Approval of the Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of Police expense account for period ending October 31, 2022.
 - D. Approval of the reimbursement of the expenses for the Executive Director Steve Whitlock to attend the IACP Conference in the amount of \$535.73.
 - E. Acknowledgement of the cancellation of the December 15, 2022, OACP Executive Board Meeting.
 - F. Approval of the Assessment Report for Re-Accreditation of the Shawnee Police Department.
 - G. Approval of the Assessment Report for Verification of the Cherokee Police Department.
 - H. Authorization to submit Guthrie Chief Don Sweger, Lexington Chief Ronnie Johnson and Fletcher Chief Jason DeLonais as the required three names for the Oklahoma Domestic Violence Fatality Review Board.
 - I. Authorization to request letters of intent for the OACP Executive Board Southeast Regional Representative due to the resignation of David Houser.
 - J. Approval of the 2023 OACP Active Membership Application of Candice Conner, Chief, Achille Police Department.
 - K. Approval of the 2023 OACP Active Membership Application of Dustin Denney, Chief, New Cordell Police Department.
 - L. Approval of the 2023 OACP Active Membership Application of Stacy Dennis, Chief, Antlers Police Department.
 - M. Approval of the 2023 OACP Active Membership Application of Dee Gregory, Deputy Chief, Davis Police Department.
 - N. Approval of the 2023 OACP Active Membership Application of Ronnie Johnson, Chief, Lexington Police Department.
 - O. Approval of the 2023 OACP Active Membership Application of Joe Johnson, Chief, Fairview Police Department.

- P. Approval of the 2023 OACP Active Membership Application of Derrick Jolley, Chief, Pauls Valley Police Department.
- Q. Approval of the 2023 OACP Active Membership Application of Timothy Redford, Chief, East Duke Police Department.
- 6. Discussion and possible action on the purchase of new OACP lapel pins. (Chief Younger)
- 7. Discussion and possible action on the 2023 OACP Annual Training Conference. (Steve Whitlock)
- 8. Discussion and possible action regarding the areas for the OACP Legislative Committee to focus on for the next legislative session. (Steve Whitlock)
- 9. Update on the Oklahoma Law Enforcement Accreditation Program. (Kevin McCullough)
- 10. Executive Director's Report.
- 11. President's Report.
- 12. Board Comments.
- 13. Adjournment.

Virtual Access Information:

 $\underline{https://us06web.zoom.us/j/82283625047?pwd} = \underline{a0d1OUZKVEt0Y1ZpY3M4NUV0KzNOUT09}$

Meeting ID: 822 8362 5047

Passcode: 271307

Dial by your location +1 346 248 7799

NOTE: The next OACP Executive Board Regular Meeting is scheduled for 10:00 a.m. on Thursday, January 19, 2023.

The meeting scheduled for December 15, 2022 is cancelled.