

AGENDA OKLAHOMA ASSOCIATION OF CHIEFS OF POLICE EXECUTIVE BOARD MEETING 3650 SOUTH BOULEVARD EDMOND, OK 73013 THURSDAY, MAY 19, 2022 10:00 A.M.

- 1. Call to Order.
- 2. Flag Salute.
- 3. Invocation.

4. Roll Call. (Nine, including the Executive Director, meets quorum requirements).

President – Louis Flowers, Weatherford 1 st Vice President – Don Sweger, Guthrie	
2 nd Vice President – James Smith, Lawton	
3 rd Vice President – J.D. Younger, Edmond	
Secretary/Treasurer – Don Cluck, Tuttle	
Past President – George Haralson, OBOD	
Northeast Region – Tracy Roles, Bartlesville	
Southeast Region – David Houser, Durant	
Northwest Region – Bryan Skaggs, Enid	
Southwest Region – Dee Rowell, Chickasha	
Central Region – Todd Gibson, Moore	
Tulsa Region – Stan Brown, Claremore	
Small and Rural – Don Hyde, Calera	
Tribal – Randy Wesley, Chickasaw Nation	
At-Large – J.R. Kidney, Tecumseh	
Parliamentarian – Leon Jones, OSU Police	
Executive Director – Steve Whitlock	

- 5. Consent Agenda: All matters under the Consent Agenda are considered to be routine and will be enacted by one motion. Any Board member may, however, remove an item from the Consent Agenda by request.
 - A. Approval of the minutes of the April 28, 2022, Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of Police Executive Board Meeting.
 - B. Approval of the Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of Police financial documents for the period ending April 30, 2022.
 - C. Approval of the Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of Police expense account for the periods ending April 30, 2022.
 - D. Approval of the 2022 OACP Active Membership Application of Robert Glenn, Deputy Chief, Sapulpa Police Department.
 - E. Approval of the 2022 OACP Active Membership Application of Mark Johnson, Chief, Vinita Police Department.
 - F. Approval of the 2022 OACP Active Membership Application of Jason Laird, Chief, Mountain View Police Department.
 - G. Approval of the 2022 OACP Active Membership Application of Brian Mathis, Chief, Haileyville Police Department.
 - H. Approval of the 2022 OACP Active Membership Application of Michael O'Herin, Assistant Chief, Grove Police Department.
 - I. Approval of the 2022 OACP Active Membership Application of Jesse Petty, Chief, Choctaw Nation Tribal Police Department.
 - J. Approval of the 2022 OACP Associate Membership Application of Eric Bowdle, Detective Sgt, Jenks Police Department.
 - K. Approval of the 2022 OACP Associate Membership Application of Aaron McNulty, Sgt of Professional Standards, Jenks Police Department.
 - L. Approval of the 2022 OACP Institutional Membership Application of Doug White, Executive Director, National Emergency Responders Assistant Program.
 - M. Approval of the Certification Report for Tulsa Community College Police Department.
- 6. Discussion and possible action on switching the 1st Vice President and 2nd Vice President Designation, effective immediately. (Steve Whitlock)
- 7. Discussion and possible action on removing the Small and Rural Representative Position from the 2022 elections. (Steve Whitlock)

- 8. Update on the Oklahoma Law Enforcement Accreditation Program (OLEAP). (Kevin McCullough)
- 9. Executive Director's Report.
- 10. President's Report.
- 11. Board Comments.
- 12. Adjournment.

<u>Virtual Access Information:</u>

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/82283625047?pwd=a0d1OUZKVEt0Y1ZpY3M4NUV0KzNOUT 09

Meeting ID: 822 8362 5047 Passcode: 271307

Dial by your location +1 346 248 7799

NOTE: The next OACP Executive Board Regular Meeting is scheduled for 10:00 a.m. on Thursday, June 16, 2022.