

AGENDA OKLAHOMA ASSOCIATION OF CHIEFS OF POLICE EXECUTIVE BOARD MEETING MOORE NORMAN TECHNOLOGY CENTER FRANKLIN ROAD 4701 12TH NW AVE NORMAN, OK 73069 THURSDAY, APRIL 28, 2022 10:00 A.M.

- 1. Call to Order.
- 2. Flag Salute.
- 3. Invocation.
- 4. Roll Call. (Nine, including the Interim Executive Director, meets quorum requirements).

President – Louis Flowers, Weatherford 1 st Vice President – Don Sweger, Guthrie	
2 nd Vice President – James Smith, Lawton	
3 rd Vice President – J.D. Younger, Edmond	
Secretary/Treasurer – Don Cluck, Tuttle	
Past President – George Haralson, OBOD	
Northeast Region – Tracy Roles, Bartlesville	
Southeast Region – David Houser, Durant	
Northwest Region – Bryan Skaggs, Enid	
Southwest Region – Dee Rowell, Chickasha	
Central Region – Todd Gibson, Moore	
Tulsa Region – Stan Brown, Claremore	
Small and Rural – Don Hyde, Calera	
Tribal – Randy Wesley, Chickasaw Nation	
At-Large – J.R. Kidney, Tecumseh	
Parliamentarian – Leon Jones, OSU Police	
Executive Director – Steve Whitlock	

- 5. Consent Agenda: All matters under the Consent Agenda are considered to be routine and will be enacted by one motion. Any Board member may, however, remove an item from the Consent Agenda by request.
 - A. Approval of the minutes of the March 17, 2022, Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of Police Board meeting.
 - B. Approval of the Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of Police financial documents for the period ending March 31, 2022.
 - C. Approval of the Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of Police expense account for the periods ending March 31, 2022.
 - D. Approval of the 2022 OACP Active Membership Application of Kieran Daly, Assistant Chief, Comanche Nation Tribal Police.
 - E. Approval of the 2022 OACP Active Membership Application of John Ferguson, Chief, Barnsdall Police Department.
 - F. Approval of the 2022 OACP Active Membership Application of Chad Geraughty, Chief, Hinton Police Department.
 - G. Approval of the 2022 OACP Active Membership Application of Jason Jackson, Chief, Jenks Police Department.
 - H. Approval of the 2022 OACP Active Membership Application of Mitch McGill, Chief, Pauls Valley Police Department.
 - I. Approval of the 2022 OACP Active Membership Application of Scott Miller, Deputy Chief, Enid Police Department.
 - J. Approval of the 2022 OACP Active Membership Application of Rick Pike, Chief, Jay Police Department.
 - K. Approval of the 2022 OACP Active Membership Application of William Poe, Chief, McAlester Army Ammunition Plant Police Department.
 - L. Approval of the 2022 OACP Active Membership Application of Adam Satterfield, Chief, Warner Police Department.
 - M. Approval of the 2022 OACP Active Membership Application of Clinton Walton, Sheriff, Rogers County Sheriff's Office.
 - N. Approval of the 2022 OACP Active Membership Application of Robert Witten, Assistant Chief, Medicine Park Police Department.
 - O. Approval of the 2022 OACP Active Membership Application of Dewayne Wood, Chief, Blackwell Police Department.

- P. Approval of the 2022 OACP Associate Membership Application of Brent Barbour, Major, Norman Police Department.
- Q. Approval of the 2022 OACP Associate Membership Application of Melissa Brown, Patrol Major, Jenks Police Department.
- R. Approval of the 2022 OACP Associate Membership Application of Chris Cicio, CID Captain, Durant Police Department.
- S. Approval of the 2022 OACP Associate Membership Application of Claude Henry, Captain, Ardmore Police Department.
- T. Approval of the 2022 OACP Associate Membership Application of Brock Jones, Captain, Durant Police Department.
- U. Approval of the 2022 OACP Associate Membership Application of Chris Marcy, Lieutenant, Durant Police Department.
- V. Approval of the 2022 OACP Associate Membership Application of Andy Navid, Captain, Durant Police Department.
- W. Approval of the 2022 OACP Associate Membership Application of Brad Nelson, Captain, Durant Police Department.
- X. Approval of the 2022 OACP Retired Membership Application of Thomas Burg, Retired, Ponca City Police Department.
- Y. Approval of the Verification Request from Beaver Police Department.
- Z. Approval of the Verification Request from Rogers County Sheriff's Office.
- 6. Acknowledgement of the 2020-2021 Financial Consulting Report. (Steve Whitlock)
- 7. Update on the 2022 OACP Annual Training Conference. (Steve Whitlock)
- 8. Discussion and possible action on the 2022 OACP Awards Recipients. (Awards Committee)
- 9. Discussion and possible action on the Executive Director's attendance at the 2022 IACP Conference, in Dallas, TX, on October 15-18, 2022. (J.D. Younger)
- 10. Update on the OACP Chaplain Program. (Kevin McCullough)
- 11. Update on the Oklahoma Law Enforcement Accreditation Program (OLEAP). (Kevin McCullough)
- 12. Executive Director's Report.

- 13. President's Report.
- 14. Board Comments.
- 15. Adjournment.

<u>Virtual Access Information:</u>

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/82283625047?pwd=a0d1OUZKVEt0Y1ZpY3M4NUV0KzNOUT 09

Meeting ID: 822 8362 5047 Passcode: 271307

Dial by your location +1 346 248 7799

NOTE: The next OACP Executive Board Regular Meeting is scheduled for 10:00 a.m. on Thursday, May 19, 2022.