

AGENDA OKLAHOMA ASSOCIATION OF CHIEFS OF POLICE EXECUTIVE BOARD MEETING 3650 SOUTH BOULEVARD EDMOND, OK 73013 THURSDAY, JANUARY 20, 2022 10:00 A.M.

1	\sim 11	4 .	Order.
	1 211	ta i	Iraar

- 2. Flag Salute.
- 3. Invocation.
- 4. Roll Call. (Nine, including the Interim Executive Director, meets quorum requirements).

President – Louis Flowers, Weatherford	
1 st Vice President – Don Sweger, Guthrie	
2 nd Vice President – James Smith, Lawton	
3 rd Vice President – J.D. Younger, Edmond	
Secretary/Treasurer – Don Cluck, Tuttle	
Past President – George Haralson, OBOD	
Northeast Region – Tracy Roles, Bartlesville	
Southeast Region – David Houser, Durant	
Northwest Region – Bryan Skaggs, Enid	
Southwest Region – Dee Rowell, Chickasha	
Central Region – Todd Gibson, Moore	
Tulsa Region – Stan Brown, Claremore	
Small and Rural – Don Hyde, Calera	
Tribal – Randy Wesley, Chickasaw Nation	
At-Large – J.R. Kidney, Tecumseh	
Parliamentarian – Leon Jones, OSU Police	
Executive Director – Steve Whitlock	

- 5. Consent Agenda: All matters under the Consent Agenda are considered to be routine and will be enacted by one motion. Any Board member may, however, remove an item from the Consent Agenda by request.
 - A. Approval of the minutes of the November 18, 2021, Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of Police Board meeting.
 - B. Approval of the Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of Police financial documents for the period ending November 30, 2021.
 - C. Approval of the Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of Police financial documents for the period ending December 31, 2021.
 - D. Approval of the Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of Police expense account for the periods ending November 30, 2021 and December 31, 2021.
 - E. Approval of reimbursing Steve Whitlock for the purchase of the Officer of the Year plaque in the amount of \$58.54.
 - F. Approval of designating and adding Suzie Paulson, Brian Holland, and Matt Love as authorized signatories on the OACP checking account at Kirkpatrick Bank.
 - G. Acknowledgement of the Guthrie Police Department's request for assistance with a grant for accreditation.
 - H. Approval of the update to the Oklahoma Law Enforcement Accreditation Program Manual.
 - I. Acknowledgement of the updates from the OACP Appointees to various State Boards.
 - J. Approval of the 2022 OACP Active Membership Application of Aaron Aprill, Chief, Lindsey Police Department.
 - K. Approval of the 2022 OACP Active Membership Application of Jay Hill, Chief, Langston Police Department.
 - L. Approval of the 2022 OACP Active Membership Application of Matthew Peck, Chief, Waurika Police Department.
 - M. Approval of the 2022 OACP Active Membership Application of Todd Blish, Chief, Bixby Police Department.
 - N. Approval of the 2022 OACP Active Membership Application of William Wilson, Chief, Tryon Police Department.

- 6. Discussion and possible action on submitting a list of names to the Speaker of the House of Representatives to serve as the OLEAC Representative on the CLEET Council. (Steve Whitlock)
- 7. Discussion and possible action on appointing a representative to the Oklahoma Criminal Justice Information Systems Task Force to replace Stillwater Capt. Kyle Gibbs due to his upcoming retirement in March 2022. (Louis Flowers)
- 8. Discussion and possible action on replacing the representative on the Victims Assistance Grants Board. (Don Sweger)
- 9. Update on the Oklahoma Law Enforcement Accreditation Program (OLEAP). (Kevin McCullough)
- 10. President's Report.
- 11. Board Comments.
- 12. Adjournment.

Virtual Access Information:

 $\frac{https://us06web.zoom.us/j/82283625047?pwd=a0d1OUZKVEt0Y1ZpY3M4NUV0KzNOUT09}{09}$

Meeting ID: 822 8362 5047

Passcode: 271307

Dial by your location +1 346 248 7799

NOTE: The next OACP Executive Board regular meeting is scheduled for 10:00 a.m. on Thursday, February 17, 2022.