

## AGENDA OKLAHOMA ASSOCIATION OF CHIEFS OF POLICE EXECUTIVE BOARD MEETING 3650 SOUTH BOULEVARD EDMOND, OK 73013 THURSDAY, MAY 20, 2021 10:00 A.M.

## <u>GeoSafe will be on for a short presentation and networking opportunity 15 minutes prior to</u> the start of the meeting. Please join early to show support for this sponsor.

- 1. Call to Order.
- 2. Flag Salute.
- 3. Invocation.
- 4. Roll Call. (Nine, including the Executive Director, meets quorum requirements)

President – Louis Flowers, Weatherford 1 <sup>st</sup> Vice President – Don Sweger, Guthrie	
2 <sup>nd</sup> Vice President – James Smith, Lawton	
3 <sup>rd</sup> Vice President – J.D. Younger, Edmond	
Secretary/Treasurer – Don Cluck, Tuttle	
Past President – George Haralson, OBOD	
Northeast Region – Tracy Roles, Bartlesville	
Southeast Region – David Houser, Durant	
Northwest Region – Michael Babb, Guymon	
Southwest Region – Dee Rowell, Chickasha	
Central Region – Vacant	
Tulsa Region – Mike Bell, Coweta	
Small and Rural – Don Hyde, Calera	
Tribal – Randy Wesley, Chickasaw Nation	
At-Large – J.R. Kidney, Tecumseh	
Parliamentarian – Leon Jones, OSU Police	
Executive Director – Steve Whitlock	

- 5. Consent Agenda: All matters under the Consent Agenda are considered to be routine and will be enacted by one motion. Any Board member may, however, remove an item from the Consent Agenda by request.
  - A. Approval of the minutes of the April 15, 2021, Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of Police Board meeting.
  - B. Approval of the Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of Police financial documents for the period ending April 30, 2021.
  - C. Approval of the Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of Police expense account for the period ending April 30, 2021.
  - D. Approval of the 2021 OACP Active Membership Application of Jim Anderson, Undersheriff, Oklahoma County Sheriff's Office.
  - E. Approval of the 2021 OACP Active Membership Application of Russell Todd Beesley, Assistant Chief, Wellston Police Department.
  - F. Approval of the 2021 OACP Active Membership Application of Shannon Buhl, Marshal, Cherokee Nation Marshal Services.
  - G. Approval of the 2021 OACP Active Membership Application of Shannon Clark, Chief of Law Enforcement, Okmulgee County Criminal Justice Authority.
  - H. Approval of the 2021 OACP Active Membership Application of Christopher Cook, Deputy Chief of Law Enforcement. Okmulgee County Criminal Justice Authority.
  - I. Approval of the 2021 OACP Active Membership Application of Tommie Johnson III, Sheriff, Oklahoma County Sheriff's Office.
  - J. Approval of the 2021 OACP Active Membership Application of Doug Mills, Assistant Chief, Talala Police Department.
  - K. Approval of the 2021 OACP Active Membership Application of Daniel New, Chief, Vian Police Department.
  - L. Approval of the 2021 OACP Active Membership Application of Tim Stone II, Chief, Jenks Public Schools Police Department.
  - M. Approval of the 2021 OACP Active Membership Application of John Terry, Chief, Lone Grove Police Department.
  - N. Approval of the 2021 OACP Associate Membership Application of Brandon Holmes, Major, Oklahoma County Sheriff's Office.

- O. Approval of the 2021 OACP Associate Membership Application of John Weber, Captain, Sallisaw Police Department.
- P. Approval of waiving the booth fees for Glock, Inc. in exchange for a Glock handgun to use as a prize or fundraiser.
- Q. Approval of waiving the booth fees for the Special Olympics for the Law Enforcement Torch Run.
- R. Approval of the reappointment of the members on the Nominating Committee, which are JD Younger (Chair), James Smith, Louis Flowers, and Tracy Roles.
- S. Approval of the reappointment of the members on the Awards Committee, which are James Smith (Chair), Dee Rowell, and David Houser.
- T. Acknowledgement of the updates from the OACP Appointees to various State Boards.
- U. Approval of the Verification Request from the Guymon Police Department.
- V. Approval of the Verification Request from the Mid-America Christian University Police Department.
- W. Approval of the Verification Request from the Nicoma Park Police Department.
- X. Approval of the Verification Request from the Okarche Police Department.
- Y. Approval of the Verification Request from the Sand Springs Police Department.
- 6. Discussion and possible approval, denial, amendment or revision on Resolution No. 2021-01, a resolution of the Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of Police requesting that the Council on Law Enforcement and Training return to in-person training for their next basic law enforcement academy. (Steve Whitlock)
- 7. Discussion and possible approval, denial, amendment or revision on the replacement of Brandon Clabes on the Opioid Overdose Fatality Review Board. (Louis Flowers)
- 8. Discussion and possible approval, denial, amendment or revision on the replacement of Steve Emmons on the Oklahoma Injury Prevention Advisory Committee. (Louis Flowers)
- 9. Discussion and possible approval, denial, amendment or revision on the replacement of Fred LaValley on the Victims Assistance Grant Board. (Louis Flowers)
- 10. Update on the OACP Chaplain Program. (Kevin McCullough)
- 11. Update on the Oklahoma Law Enforcement Accreditation Program (OLEAP). (Kevin McCullough)

- 12. President's Report.
- 13. Board Comments.
- 14. Adjournment.

## **<u>Virtual Access Information:</u>**

Join Zoom Meeting

https://zoom.us/j/97446301257?pwd=REdOS0dYWHJDdTR0NmFmT2dGQ0V3UT09

Meeting ID: 974 4630 1257 Passcode: 121439

Dial by your location +1 346 248 7799 US

NOTE: The next OACP Executive Board regular meeting is scheduled for 10:00 a.m. on Thursday, June 17, 2021.