

## AGENDA OKLAHOMA ASSOCIATION OF CHIEFS OF POLICE EXECUTIVE BOARD MEETING 3650 SOUTH BOULEVARD EDMOND, OK 73013 THURSDAY, DECEMBER 17, 2020 10:00 A.M.

4	~ 11		$\sim$ 1
	( 'all	to	Order.
1.	Can	1117	MUGI.

- 2. Flag Salute.
- 3. Invocation.
- 4. Roll Call.

President – Louis Flowers, Weatherford	
1 <sup>st</sup> Vice President – Don Sweger, Guthrie	
2 <sup>nd</sup> Vice President – James Smith, Lawton	
3 <sup>rd</sup> Vice President – Mike Carter, Sand Springs	
Secretary/Treasurer – Don Cluck, Tuttle	
Past President – George Haralson, OBOD	
Northeast Region – Tracy Roles, Bartlesville	
Southeast Region – David Houser, Durant	
Northwest Region – Michael Babb, Guymon	
Southwest Region – Dee Rowell, Chickasha	
Central Region – J.D. Younger, Edmond	
Tulsa Region – Mike Bell, Coweta	
Small and Rural – Don Hyde, Calera	
Tribal – Randy Wesley, Chickasaw Nation	
At-Large – J.R. Kidney, Tecumseh	
Parliamentarian – Leon Jones, OSU Police	

5. Consent Agenda: All matters under the Consent Agenda are considered to be routine and will be enacted by one motion. Any Board member may, however, remove an item from the Consent Agenda by request.

- A. Approval of the minutes of the November 19, 2020, Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of Police Board meeting.
- B. Approval of the Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of Police financial documents for the period ending November 30, 2020.
- C. Approval of the Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of Police Expense Account Summary for the period ending November 30, 2020.
- D. Approval of 2021 OACP Active Membership Application of Paul Bush, Chief of Police, Maysville Police Department.
- E. Approval of 2021 OACP Active Membership Application of Garrett Hays, Chief of Police, Bureau of Indian Affairs.
- F. Approval of 2021 OACP Active Membership Application of Steven Ray, Chief of Police, Madill Police Department.
- G. Approval of 2021 OACP Associate Membership Application of Kollin Elmore, Patrolman, Weatherford Police Department.
- H. Approval of 2021 OACP Associate Membership Application of Kurtis Hassler, Patrolman, Weatherford Police Department.
- I. Approval of 2021 OACP Associate Membership Application of Ryan Hetherington, Patrolman, Weatherford Police Department.
- J. Approval of 2021 OACP Associate Membership Application of Brandt Skinner, Patrolman, Weatherford Police Department.
- K. Approval of 2021 OACP Associate Membership Application of Landon Whaley, Patrolman, Weatherford Police Department.
- L. Approval of the reimbursement of various payments to OMMS in the amount of \$8,255.00.
- M. Approval of the 2021 OACP Meeting Dates.
- 6. Discussion and possible action on Resolution No. 2020-02, a resolution of the Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of Police adopting a budget for the calendar year beginning January 1, 2021, and ending December 31, 2021, and establishing budgetary controls for the Interim Executive Director. (Steve Whitlock)
- 7. Discussion and possible action on the recommendation from the Awards Committee for the 2020 OACP Awards. (Chief Flowers)

- 8. Discussion and possible action on the appointment of an Executive Board Member to serve on the JAG Board. (Chief Flowers)
- 9. Discussion and possible action on the endorsement of a candidate for the IACP Executive Board. (Chief Flowers)
- 10. Update on the Oklahoma Law Enforcement Accreditation Program (OLEAP). (Kevin McCullough)
- 11. Adjournment.

## **Virtual Access Information:**

**Join Zoom Meeting** 

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84776682128?pwd=VHVya2h2MTFoRTg1QkpmZVV6Z1poZz09

Meeting ID: 847 7668 2128

**Passcode: 186989** 

Dial by your location +1 346 248 7799

NOTE: The next OACP Executive Board regular meeting is scheduled for 10:00 a.m. on Thursday, January 21, 2021.